Log In





  
  Databases
ACM Digital Library

ACM is the world’s largest educational and scientific computing society uniting the world's computing educators, researchers and professionals to inspire dialogue, share resources and address the field's challenges. ACM strengthens the profession's collective voice through strong leadership, promotion of the highest standards, and recognition of technical excellence. ACM supports the professional growth of its members by providing opportunities for life-long learning, career development, and professional networking.

ACM Digital Library:
The ACM Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of ACM publications on-line, including a 60+year archive of over 50 ACM journals, magazines, and peer-reviewed articles as well as ACM conference proceedings and ACM SIG newsletters. It contains over 2 million pages of text, with full-text articles from ACM publications dating back to the 1950s, and third-party content with selected archives.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

ACS eJournal Collection (2011-2021)

ACS Publications manages the scholarly publishing program of the world’s largest and most influential scientific society. Every year over 100,000 authors and their research teams from the community of scientists worldwide submit their work for consideration, review, and publication to ACS Publications. Noted for their high quality, rapid time to publication, seminal, and high impact, and prevalent citation in future research, ACS journals are available at more than 5,000 academic, business, and corporate institutions worldwide. In addition, over 163,000 ACS members have access to articles from ACS journals as a benefit of membership.

Click here to access:   On Campus       ACS eJournals List

AIP e-journal collection (American Institute of Physics)

One of the world’s largest publishers of scientific information in physics and the related sciences, AIP Publishing employs innovative technologies and offers publishing services for the American Institute of Physics and AIP Member Society publishing partners. AIP Publishing’s suite of publications includes 17 journals, three of which are published in partnership with other organizations; magazines, including AIP’s flagship publication Physics Today; and the AIP Conference Proceedings series.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

American Concrete Institute Journals

Founded in 1904 and headquartered in Farmington Hills, Michigan, USA, the American Concrete Institute is a leading authority and resource worldwide for the development, dissemination, and adoption of its consensus-based standards, technical resources, educational programs, and proven expertise for individuals and organizations involved in concrete design, construction, and materials, who share a commitment to pursuing the best use of concrete.

BITS Pilani Library has the access to the following journals published by American Concrete Institute.
1. ACI Structural Journal
2. ACI Materials Journal
3. ACI Concrete International
4. ACI Symposium Volumes

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

Annual Reviews

"Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 46 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics. Annual Reviews is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to provide the worldwide scientific community with a useful and intelligent synthesis of the primary research literature for a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines.

Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

APS e-journal collection (American Physical Society)

The American Physical Society is a non-profit membership organization working to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics through its outstanding research journals, scientific meetings, and education, outreach, advocacy and international activities. APS represents over 50,000 members, including physicists in academia, national laboratories and industry in the United States and throughout the world.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

ASCE e-journal collection (American Society of Civil Engineers)

E-books ,standards, journals and proceedings are available in this database content. Over 300 titles are now available by either book or chapter.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

ASME e-journal collection (American Society of Mechanical Engineers)

The ASME Journal Program has been established to further the progress of science through the sharing the latest engineering research. Each ASME Journal title publishes the highest quality peer-reviewed literature in their respective field of mechanical engineering. The professionally curated content that comprises the material available through the journals on the ASME Digital Collection includes the history of mechanical engineering research as well as the cutting-edge discoveries being made today.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

Capitaline Plus

"Capitaline database provides fundamental and market data on more than 35,000 Indian listed and unlisted companies, classified under more than 300 industries, along with powerful analytic tools. Extensive data and analysis on every company profile, directors, more than 10-year financials (P&L, balance sheet, cash flow, consolidated financial data, segment data, forex data, R&D data, ratios, etc), quarterly results, ownership pattern, finished products, raw materials, share price data, directors' report, management discussion, notes to account, business news, corporate events, etc. Capitaline database is a sister product of Capital Market.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

CMIE ProwessIQ (IP access)

ProwessIQ is an interactive querying system to find companies from the Prowess database. It consists of a client software that provides an interface to construct and submit queries over the internet to the Prowess database and receive answers to the queries from the database.

The Prowess database consists of the financial performance of Indian companies. The database contains information on all listed companies and a larger set of unlisted companies. The database is built from the audited Annual Reports of companies and information submitted to the Ministry of Company Affairs; and in the case of listed companies, the database also includes company filings with stock exchanges and prices of securities listed on the major stock exchanges.

Click here to access:   ProwessIQ
-User Guide to register and create user id and password
-How to use basic search in Prowess

Please follow the below steps to access the ProwessIQ form outside the campus:
Step 1: Users need to use this URL and generate their own user name and password: https://register.cmie.com/

Step 2. Users need to fill in their user name and email id used for registration in the Google form.

Step 3. The publisher will keep this forum open for a week and then take a data dump, share with you for your consent and also provide you off-campus access.
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScFg9UQkhjMIo7UqYAuyoGRNlbz530hZLE-Oc1io99QmNCO7Q/viewform?usp=sf_link

EBSCO Research Databases

1) Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes..

Content Includes:
-5,435 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines
-4,746 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals
-2,716 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo
-3,118 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus

Click here to access: Academic Search Ultimate

2) EBSCO Management Collection
3) Research Starters – Business
4) Regional Business News
5) EBSCO Biotechnology Collection: India
6) EBSCO Nanotechnology Collection: India
7) EBSCO Chemical Engineering Collection: India
8) EBSCO Engineering Collection: India
9) EBSCO Pharmacy Collection: India
10)Newswires
11)GreenFILE

Economic and Political Weekly


Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

Emerald Management e-journals

As an established leader in management research, we provide comprehensive coverage across all management disciplines with over 200 journals in this field.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

EPWRF India Time Series

EPWRF India Time Series is a unique online database with its comprehensive coverage of Indian economy for a fairly long time period and it comprises over 50,000 variables capsuled in 20 modules. The database tries to provide in continuous time series from 1950 depending on the availability.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

IEEE Digital Library

IEEE is the world's largest professional association dedicated to advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity. IEEE and its members inspire a global community through IEEE's highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities. IEEE, pronounced ""Eye-triple-E,"" stands for the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.

The association is chartered under this name and it is the full legal name. IEEE includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from:IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Standards Dictionary Online , Unlimited, full-text access to more than three million documents; Highly-cited, peer-reviewed research that fuels more new patents than any other publisher, including: 166 IEEE journals, magazines, and transactions, 26 IET journals and magazines, plus 20+ IET conference titles, proceedings from over 1,200 IEEE and IET annual conferences, more than 2,500 approved and published IEEE standards in key technology fields, with the option to IEEE Standards Dictionary Online; complimentary access to more than 4,600 papers from 20+ VDE conference titles; access to articles accepted for future publication; backfile to the late 1800s for select titles.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

Indiastat

Indiastat.com serves with authentic and perhaps the most comprehensive compilation of secondary level socio-economic statistical information about India , its states, regions and sectors on various socio-economic parameters.

Over the period of last 17 years, the cluster of Indiastat.com and its associate websites has increased to 56 websites wherein 19 websites are sector-specific, 6 are regional websites and 31 websites are state-specific.

Subscribing Indiastat.com will give an automatic access of its 56 associate sites. Indiastat.com contains all the statistical information available on its 56 associate websites. However data is made available separately on these 56 associate sites just for an ease of navigation. If require, subscription to these associate websites can also be taken separately.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID)

• Index of Indian Social Science Journals
ISID On-line Index to Indian Social Science Journals offers a unique facility to retrieve the desired information through keyword search to the users. The coverage has since been improved by not only keeping the index updated, but also by adding a number of new social science journals. Presently, the On-Line Database Index covers 252 Indian social science journals covering the disciplines of economics, political science, public administration, sociology, social anthropology, business management, finance, geography, social work, health and education, etc.

• Documentation of Press Clippings Index
The Institute has been maintaining on-line computerized newspaper clippings on wide-ranging subjects and is referred to as the Press Clippings Index (PCI).The index covers major English language newspapers including leading financial dailies. Selected clippings are stored in the form of digital images from the year 2000 and available on-line for registered users. The image retrieval system developed at the Institute helps users to search, identify and view the clippings at the click of a button.

Click here to access:   Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID)

IOP e-journal collection (Institute of Physics)

IOP science is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

JOVE

JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education. Millions of scientists, educators and students at thousands of universities, colleges, hospitals and biopharmaceutical companies worldwide use JoVE for their research, teaching and learning.

JOVE Subscribed Resources:
JR001:JoVE Biology
JR002:JoVE Bioengineering
JR003:JoVE Immunology and Infection
JR005:JoVE Neuroscience
JR007:JoVE Chemistry
JR008:JoVE Environment
JR010:JoVE Developmental Biology
JR011:JoVE Biochemistry
JR012:JoVE Cancer Research
JR013:JoVE Genetics

JC001: JoVE Core: Bio Begin
JC003: JoVE Core: Chem Begin
JC004: JoVE Core: Molecular Bio Begin
JL001: JoVE Lab: Bio Begin
JL002: JoVE Lab: Chem Begin
JS004:JoVE Advanced Biology Series Begin
JS005:JoVE Basic Biology Series Begin
JS006:JoVE Chemistry Series Begin
JS008:JoVE Environmental Science Series Begin
JS009:JoVE Clinical Skills Series Begin

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

JSTOR

JSTOR is a growing digital library of academic journals, books and primary sources. JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections are offered, covering more than 50 academic disciplines. At present, JSTOR contains a range of Arts & Sciences collections, a multidisciplinary Life Sciences Collection, discipline-specific collections across several fields, and four primary source collections. Collections on JSTOR include the complete archival record of each journal. Coverage begins at the first volume and issue of the journal ever published, and extends up to a publication date usually set in the past three to five years. Books at JSTOR offers 30,000 ebooks from renowned scholarly publishers, integrated with journals and primary sources on JSTOR's easy-to-use platform.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

Nature


Click here to access:   Nature

Nature (BioTechnology)


Click here to access:   Nature (BioTechnology)

Oxford ejournal collection

Oxford University Press prides itself on being both a part of and a partner in the academic community. A department of the University of Oxford, OUP draws on a prestigious research heritage and a deep understanding of the wants and needs of researchers and academics. This publish over 300 journals in the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine, two-thirds of which are published in partnership with learned and professional societies.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

Project Muse ejournal collection

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery. MUSE currently includes: 332,346 articles and 652,486 chapters by 241 publishers.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

RSC ejournal collection (Royal Society of Chemistry)

"This platform provides access to journals, books and databases from the Royal Society of Chemistry. You can reach over 1 million chemical science articles and chapters. The RSC's online databases provide rapid, cost-effective access to developments in key areas of chemical research.

Following are the databases available on RSC.
A) Analytical Abstracts - For coverage of the latest techniques and applications. The premier current awareness and information retrieval service tailored to analytical scientist.
Read More:   Click here

B) Catalysts & Catalyzed Reactions - Visual presentation of new developments in catalysis research. Around 200 graphical abstracts added every month, indexed by reaction and catalytic method.
Read More:   Click here

C) Chemical Hazards in Industry - Health and safety issues surrounding chemicals encountered in the chemical and related industries.
Read More:   Click here

D) ChemSpider - ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 58 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
Read More:   Click here

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

SAGE Journals



Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals.

BITS Library Subscribe following Modules
1-Agricultural and Biological Sciences
2-Biochemistry, Genetics, and Molecular Biology
3-Chemistry
4-Computer Science
5-Economics, Econometrics and Finance
6-Engineering
7-Immunology and Microbiology
8-Mathematics
9-Social Sciences
10-Physics and Astronomy
11-Psychology
12-Materials Science
13-Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutics
14-Environmental Science
15-Energy


Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

SciFinder MethodsNow

The foundation of most scientific research is the detailed description of the experimental and analytical techniques utilized in the lab. Finding these methods and protocols in the literature is time consuming. MethodsNow® is a single source for searching and comparing the latest published scientific methods by featuring step-by-step instructions that you can take right to the lab in areas like pharmacology, HPLC, food analysis, natural product isolation analysis and water analysis.

Click here to access:   MethodsNow

SciFinder

SciFinder® is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.

Click here to access:   SciFinder

SpringerLink ejournals collection

Springer Link provides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

Structural Engineering and Mechanics


Click here to access:   Structural Engineering and Mechanics

T&F ejournals collection (Taylor and Francis)

Taylor & Francis Online is the journal content platform for the Taylor & Francis Group. The platform gives restricted online restricted access to journals from Taylor & Francis and Routledge. A program of retrodigitization means we have articles going back just over 200 years. As well as traditional journals, Taylor & Francis Online also hosts three abstract and indexing databases: Routledge Educational Research Abstracts Online, Research into Higher Education Abstracts and Studies in Women and Gender Abstracts, as well as 19 distinguished encyclopedias (formerly published under the Marcel Dekker imprint) in three main collections: Agropedia, chemistry and engineering, and business and communication.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 15,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

  Citation Databases
MathsciNet

MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Authors are uniquely identified (by their MR Author ID), enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication, Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 80,000 reviews are added to the database each year. Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet® contains almost 3 million items and over 1.7 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 550 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

Scopus

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

Web of Science

Web of Science an online subscription-based scientific citation indexing service maintained by Thomson Reuters that provides a comprehensive citation search. It gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialized sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline.

Click here to access :     ON-CAMPUS           OFF-CAMPUS

  Research Assistance Tools
Grammarly - An online writing assistance software

The library is pleased to provide the access to Grammarly which is an online writing assistance and plagiarism tool that encourages polished grammar, better overall wordsmithing, and a professional writing style.

Note: Grammarly Tool access is restricted to HD students, Research scholars, and faculty members only.


Registration Process:

To register for the access, please follow the steps below:
Step 1: Go to https://www.grammarly.com/edu
Step 2: Click on Join Your Organization button, fill up the self-service form. Ensure that users are registering from their respective official email id (@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in).
Step 3: After clicking signup, an activation email will be sent to the user's institutional email ID.
Once registered, users will land on the 'Grammarly Editor' which is easy to use and can be explored by the user.
The MS Word Plugin can be downloaded from the support page after registration from the link https://www.grammarly.com / office-addin/windows, the same user ID and Password credentials will grant access to use the Plugin for users.

Click here to access:   Grammarly - An online writing assistance software

  Sage Subscribed eJournals
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Learn More About Databases






  Trial Databases
The following 4 ScienceDirect Subject collections are on trial access for two months starting from 13th Dec 2021.

1-Materials Science
2-Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutics
3-Environmental Science
4-Energy

Click here to access: ScienceDirect (Elsevier)




An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964


©2015 BITS-Library, BITS-Pilani, India.