Library is open currently
Opening Time: 09:00 AM
Closing Time: 12:00 AM
Friday:
09:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday:
09:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday:
09:00 AM - 12:00 AM
BITS Pilani Logo
BITS Pilani
Pilani Campus
Library
HomeAbout UsServicesE-ResourcesSpace BookingAll Campuses
Google Logo
BITS Email Login
Databases

Databases

Pilani

Dubai

Goa

Hyderabad

Mumbai

Trial Databases

CambridgeCore

Explore a diverse range of journals across various subject areas, including humanities and social sciences, basic science, engineering, pharmacy, and more, all published by Cambridge University Press (CUP). The subscription includes a complete waiver of Article Processing Charges (APC) for corresponding authors affiliated with BITS Pilani (Pilani, Goa, and Hyderabad campuses). The APC waiver, applicable to both Gold and Hybrid Open Access, becomes available upon acceptance of the research articles. To avail of this facility, it is mandatory to provide the full address of BITS Pilani, specify the department name, and include the domain mail ID of BITS Pilani. Please note that the APC waiver will not be granted if personal email IDs such as @gmail.com or @yahoo.com are used. This agreement excludes the submission fee for an article.

User Guide

CAS Formulas

This integrated workflow tool is built from a human-curated formulation database and helps formulation scientists create products that are safe and effective. CAS curates formulations from journals, patents, and product inserts in the pharmaceutical, agrochemical, and cosmetics and personal care industries. CAS Formulus includes a variety of formulation-centric regulatory information, including: • ANMAT (National Administration of Drugs, Foods, and Medical Devices; Argentina) • Cosmetic Ingredient Inventory (COSING; European Commission) • EMA EPARs (European Public Assessment Reports; European Medicines Agency) • EMA Excipients List • EMA Pending EPARs • EPA Pesticide Inactive Ingredients (Environmental Protection Agency; United States) • EU Active Substances in Pesticides (European Commission) • FDA Drug Master File List (Food and Drug Administration; United States) • FDA GRAS (Generally Recognized as Safe) • FDA Green Book • FDA Inactive Ingredients Database • FDA Orange Book • Japanese Approved Drugs List (Pharmaceuticals and Medical Device Agency; Japan)

User Guide

CAS SciFinder-n and ChemZent

SciFinder is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Registration Steps for Creating Account: Step 1: Create your login ID for SciFinder web version by clicking on link below: https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=D0A3609EX86F35055X3ED4517117449D5FD2 Step 2: You will receive confirmation email titled "SciFinder Registration - Your Confirmation Required" in few minutes. Please click on the link email (in 48 Hrs) and activate your access Step 3: You can then visit https://scifinder.cas.org to use SciFinder web version! ** Password Reset : https://accounts.cas.org/password/ Access the Training materials - CAS Scifinder - https://www.cas.org/solutions/cas-scifinder-discovery-platform/cas-scifinder ChemZent - https://www.cas.org/solutions/other-solutions/chemzent

User Guide

CMIE Economic Outlook

Economic Outlook offers a comprehensive view of the past, present, and future of the Indian Economy and its sectors. It provide times series data from 1950 onwards, analysis & news, projections (5 years & 8 quarters) and archive of 78000 source documents in macro-economic, socio-economic, business/corporate and sectoral areas, such as National Accounts, Inflation, Money and Banking, Public Finance, External Sector, Foreign Trade, Agriculture, Energy, Infrastructure, Industry, Investments, Corporate Sector, Capital Market, Consumer Sentiments, Employment and Wages, Population, Demography and Households, Tourism, Education, Health, Crime and Election, etc. Economic Outlook includes some unique data sets generated using CMIE's proprietary datasets on the corporate sector, capital markets, investments, employment and consumer sentiments. These unique & exclusive series do the job of filling in the gaps in the official statistical system and therefore are a great supplement to the official data. Economic Outlook also trains students to view the current data critically and examine their implication just like business professionals in banks, investment firm or anywhere else in a corporate world and engage into meaningful conversation. Economic Outlook prepares users well to strike and hold conversations around the sectors and Indian economy. Faculties will find it very useful in giving assignments and sharing live example using Economic Outlook, whereas researchers will get help in writing their research papers, using long time series data available on Indian Economy and sectors.

User Guide

IEEE-IEL Online

IEEE includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from:IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Standards Dictionary Online , Unlimited, full-text access to more than three million documents; Highly-cited, peer-reviewed research that fuels more new patents than any other publisher, including: 166 IEEE journals, magazines, and transactions, 26 IET journals and magazines, plus 20+ IET conference titles, proceedings from over 1,200 IEEE and IET annual conferences, more than 2,500 approved and published IEEE standards in key technology fields, with the option to IEEE Standards Dictionary Online; complimentary access to more than 4,600 papers from 20+ VDE conference titles; access to articles accepted for future publication; backfile to the late 1800s for select titles.

User Guide

India Data portal

The India Data Portal (IDP) developed by the Bharti Institute of Public Policy (BIPP), Indian School of Business (ISB), provides a one-stop, open-access to data and information, curated from across the government departments for the usage of research institutes, education institutions, government agencies, policymakers, private entities, media houses, researchers, thinktanks, NGOs, individual journalists, and entrepreneurs. The platform provides unhinged access to interact with, and visualise information, data and knowledge pertaining to the domains of social and development sector, healthcare, education, agriculture, economy, financial inclusion, general elections, union budget, rural development, etc. India Data Portal will continue to provide solutions that simplify the data consumption through effective technology solutions.

User Guide

Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID)

The Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID), a sponsored institution of the Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR), is a public-funded, non-commercial research and development institution in social science. ISID was set up as an independent organization to carry on the work initiated by the Corporate Study Group (CSG), at the Indian Institute of Public Administration, during the early ‘eighties. ISID has developed databases on various aspects of the Indian economy, particularly concerning industry and the corporate sector. It has created On-line Indexes of Indian Social Science Journals (OLI) and Press Clippings on diverse social science subjects. The On-Line Database Index covers 252 Indian social science journals covering the disciplines of economics, political science, public administration, sociology, social anthropology, business management, finance, geography, social work, health and education, etc and 15 newspapers.

User Guide

JoVE Research+JOVE Education

JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) is the world's leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education by increasing the Reproducibility of the research. We create scientific videos that make Teaching, Learning and Practicing Science more Efficient, Effective and Engaging. The education videos help empower effective teaching of basic and advanced science concepts and laboratory methods to undergraduate and graduate students, enabling quick in-depth understanding of complex STEM subjects to increase student engagement and learning outcomes and support innovative teaching initiatives such as blended learning and flipped classrooms. It has over 19000+ articles in more than 13 disciplines and each article is accompanied by a video protocol (step-by-step of the experiments/protocol performed) 1. JoVE Research JoVE Journal JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments 2. JoVE Education - Science Education Platform Jove Core JoVE Science Education JoVE Lab Manual JoVE Video Book (Chemistry) All Mapped TextBooks Please register at https://app.jove.com/auth/create to access resources.

User Guide

Nature Biotechnology

Nature Biotechnology is a monthly journal covering the science and business of biotechnology. It publishes new concepts in technology/methodology of relevance to the biological, biomedical, agricultural and environmental sciences as well as covers the commercial, political, ethical, legal, and societal aspects of this research. The core areas in which we are actively seeking research papers include: molecular engineering of nucleic acids and proteins; molecular therapy (therapeutics genes, antisense, siRNAs, aptamers, DNAzymes, ribozymes, peptides, proteins); large-scale biology (genomics, functional genomics, proteomics, structural genomics, metabolomics, etc.); computational biology (algorithms and modeling), regenerative medicine (stem cells, tissue engineering, biomaterials); imaging technology; analytical biotechnology (sensors/detectors for analytes/macromolecules), applied immunology (antibody engineering, xenotransplantation, T-cell therapies); food and agricultural biotechnology; and environmental biotechnology.

Web of Science

Web of Science, provides access to the world's leading citation databases. It searches over 10,000 journals from over 45 different languages across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities with back files to 1900. The citations (or footnotes) allow one to navigate forward, backward, and through journal articles and both journal and book-based proceedings. Its Analyze Tool also helps in finding hidden trends and patterns, gain insight into emerging fields of research, identify leading researchers, institutions, and journals, and trace the history of a particular field of study. The access to Web of Science is available on perpetual access basis to members subscribing prior to 2016, and new members were provided access to 20 year back-files on lease basis. Consortium subscription includes access to the Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) of Web of Science. Under AICTE Funding model, access to SCIE+CPCI+ESCI is available for engineering and pharma institutions and SSCI+CPCI+ESCI for management institutions.

User Guide

Wiley Blackwell Science

Wiley Online Library offers access to a diverse collection of over 1900+ electronic journals, spanning a wide range of multidisciplinary subjects, including Humanities & social science, Basic sciences, Engineering, Medical and allied health sciences. The subscription entitles corresponding authors affiliated with BITS Pilani (Pilani, Goa, and Hyderabad campuses) are entitled to a complete waiver of Article Processing Charges (APC) in Gold and Hybrid Open Access (OA) on an annual basis. This agreement includes a maximum APC waiver for up to 30 articles annually, encompassing Pilani, Hyderabad, and Goa campuses. Authors can claim the APC waiver after their research articles are accepted, and this benefit is available to faculty members and research scholars on a first-come, first-served basis. To avail of this benefit, authors must provide the full address of BITS Pilani, department name, and domain mail ID of BITS Pilani. It's important to note that the APC waiver will not be granted for personal email IDs such as @gmail.com or @yahoo.com. Additionally, this agreement does not cover the submission fee for an article.

User Guide